Sarah Ann Hall

Reporting on writing in progress or, more probably, not.

I’m useless

with 8 comments

 

Well, maybe that’s a bit strong, but I’m not finding it easy to juggle full-time work with writing.

There’s not much writing going on, but quite a bit of reading about writing on the train to work, and there’s been no blogging, as you’ll have noticed.

Instead of flogging myself and worrying about not keeping up, I’ve decided to not try for a while.

Hopefully I’ll return in 2016 refreshed and with a little more time.

 

Written by Sarah Ann

December 13, 2015 at 8:16 pm

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ditto….I can sympathize with your feelings! 2016 will be better. 😎

    erinleary

    December 13, 2015 at 9:05 pm

  2. No worries. Breaks are good, Sarah. Soak it up and relax. Take care. Happy Holidays!!

    Amy Reese

    December 13, 2015 at 10:26 pm

    • Happy holidays to you too, Amy. Yes, I’ll be doing some relaxing as well as spending time with the family.
      Have a good one and hope to see you in 2016.

      Sarah Ann

      December 18, 2015 at 8:46 pm

  3. We will all enjoy reading what you write when you are ready to write it.

    tnkerr

    December 14, 2015 at 12:04 am

    • Thank you 🙂 You’re too kind I’m sure. And apologies for not reading and commenting like I should have.

      Sarah Ann

      December 18, 2015 at 8:44 pm

  4. Nope, don’t beat yourself up over it! I’ve struggled a lot with life this year and writing and blogging have had to fit in where they can. I hope you are able to settle in on a new writing routine that works for you. See you next year, I hope 🙂

    jannatwrites

    December 15, 2015 at 8:04 am

    • Take care, Janna. Hope you have a good Christmas and New Year. And, yes, hope to be back writing and reading you in 2016.

      Sarah Ann

      December 18, 2015 at 8:47 pm


Leave a Reply

