Sarah Ann Hall

Reporting on writing in progress or, more probably, not.

Missing inaction

with 11 comments

Writing, blogging and reading have taken a back seat as hubby and I rush to get a friend’s house painted before autumn arrives.

 

20140904_090049_resized

Currently busy elsewhere.

 

Oh, and then there’s Dad to look after while Mum’s in convalescence care for two and a bit weeks.

Hoping to fit in some flash fiction, but I’m already exhausted and we’re only four days in.

 

Written by Sarah Ann

September 6, 2014 at 10:10 pm

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sounds like you’ve got a lot on your plate at the moment – good luck with it all!

    draliman

    September 7, 2014 at 8:31 am

    • Thank you. Life chugs along slowly and then a bucketful of stuff empties all at once. I think life might return to normal mid-November 🙂

      Sarah Ann

      September 8, 2014 at 10:05 pm

  2. Hope all goes well S, you sound like you’ll be busy for a while.

    ramblingsfromamum

    September 7, 2014 at 12:37 pm

    • Thanks, Jen. And of course, because I’ve got so much on, I’ve ceased to sleep. I need you to send me any tips on that one now. 🙂

      Sarah Ann

      September 8, 2014 at 10:01 pm

      • The only thing I can recommend is an anti histamine … That’s the only thing that will allow me to, herbal tried, calm no lights, tried, no wine tried… I wish you luck S, not sleeping is awful – hugs

        ramblingsfromamum

        September 8, 2014 at 10:47 pm

      • No wine? I thought lots of wine was supposed to work. Think the exhaustion might take over. Speaking of which, I really shouldn’t be here….

        Sarah Ann

        September 9, 2014 at 11:29 pm

      • Off you pop then zzzzzzzzzz

        ramblingsfromamum

        September 9, 2014 at 11:44 pm

  3. Good luck, Sarah. I look forward to your gargle blaster entry, as I always do.

    theinnerzone

    September 7, 2014 at 3:54 pm

    • Thank you. I have tried to cobble a gargleblaster together. I’m not sure it works though. I’m looking forward to entries being moderated, I think.

      Sarah Ann

      September 8, 2014 at 10:03 pm

  4. Good luck with all your ‘life’ projects. Looking forward to reading fiction when you do have time to post 🙂

    jannatwrites

    September 9, 2014 at 11:13 pm

    • Thanks Janna. I’m looking forward to catching up with your posts sitting waiting in my inbox too.

      Sarah Ann

      September 9, 2014 at 11:29 pm


Leave a Reply

