Sarah Ann Hall

Reporting on writing in progress or, more probably, not.

#VisDare 48: Beneath – Never Forgotten

with 2 comments

I knew exactly what I wanted to write about when I saw Angela’s VisDare prompt last Wednesday. This is the third and least polished attempt, but at least I got within the 150-word limit telling it this way.

 

 

Never Forgotten (150-words)

‘He won’t find it.’

‘Have a little faith.’

’Stan, it’s been 50 years.’

‘I know, love. But this is the first time there’s been real hope.’

‘I spent hours on my hands and knees all over that house.’

‘But you weren’t able to lift floorboards! This renovation of the bedrooms in preparation for the summer visitors is an ideal opportunity.’

‘And what if someone else finds and takes it?’

‘Rick explained to the trustees why he wanted to work in the bedrooms. I expect word has got round. For heavens sake, Rebecca, they’re all young volunteers working on the restoration. They aren’t doing it for the money or what they can get out of it.’

‘I suppose.’

‘I suppose nothing. Be cheerful. Our grandson is involved in refurbishing the big house you used to clean. If anyone is going to find your lost engagement ring, it’s going to be him.’

 

Written by Sarah Ann

February 17, 2014 at 8:35 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glad it was reno’s otherwise thought a tad drastic even for a ring lol

    ramblingsfromamum

    February 18, 2014 at 8:42 am


Leave a Reply

