Sarah Ann Hall

Reporting on writing in progress or, more probably, not.

100WCGU – A Friend in Need

with one comment

This week’s 100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups from Julia’s Place had the prompt:

… despite the pounding in my head …

‘As usual you have 100 words to add to these 6 to produce a creative piece of writing.’

–––––

I’m not happy with this piece, but it’s got to the stage where I don’t know what to do with it.

–––––

 

A Friend in Need (106 words)

I can’t be ill. Not now. Not when he needs me to be strong, to look after him.

And I want to. I want to care for him like he did for me.

He’s given me so much. I wouldn’t be here it he hadn’t stepped in and saved me. I can’t go back there.

I need to be selfless. It’s time to pay him back for all he did.

I’m so inadequate to meet this challenge. And I’m scared.

But, despite the pounding in my head and the cravings, I have to carry on. I must be the one to nurse him. Until the end.

 

100WCGU (7)

Written by Sarah Ann

March 14, 2013 at 1:48 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. How wonderful that you have someone who is there for you like that. Your friend is lucky as well.

    deanabo

    March 14, 2013 at 6:27 pm


Leave a Reply

