Sarah Ann Hall

Reporting on writing in progress or, more probably, not.

Trifecta: Week 65 – Exhausted

with 2 comments

Things have been a little hectic this week. It’s been half-term, hubby’s been home from college, and I haven’t had my usual home-alone writing day(s). I have a friend who goes on holiday to write. I don’t know how that works as I have less time than ever during holidays.

The brain has been thinking, even if the fingers haven’t been typing, so I’m taking the day to catch-up on what I’ve missed this week. Nothing is quite as polished as I’d like it to be and comments on how to improve are very welcome.

 

Trifecta: Week 65

This week Trifecta wanted 33 to 333 words on the third definition of:

EXHAUST (transitive verb)
1a : to consume entirely : use up <exhausted our funds in a week>
b : to tire extremely or completely <exhausted by overwork>
c : to deprive of a valuable quality or constituent <exhaust a photographic developer>
2a : to draw off or let out completely
b : to empty by drawing off the contents; specifically : to create a vacuum in
3a : to consider or discuss (a subject) thoroughly or completely  
b : to try out the whole number of <exhausted all the possibilities>

 

Mine’s short and sweet but hardly a story. I just had this image of two teenage girls, arms crossed and pouting

 

The argument (33 words)

‘Did’

‘Didn’t.’

‘Did.’

‘Didn’t’

‘I’m telling you she did.’

‘I don’t believe you.’

‘Then I think I can safely say we’ve exhausted this topic of conversation.’

‘Well if you think so.’

‘I do.’

 

Click the bike to see what others made of  the prompt.

Written by Sarah Ann

February 24, 2013 at 3:29 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This made me laugh :p

    Tasneem

    February 24, 2013 at 8:05 pm


Leave a Reply

